The Executive Committee provides broad oversight of the ICTS.

  • Assesses performance of cores
  • Establishes and reviews major policies
  • Develops and maintains space for ICTS activities
  • Sets overall scientific direction, helping foster new collaborations and interdisciplinary research
  • Reviews and acts upon the results of Tracking & Evaluation
  • Advises the Director and co-Director
  • Reviews recommendations from the Governing Council and External Advisory Board

Executive Committee Members

Member Institution Title
William G. Powderly, MD Washington University Chair, ICTS Executive Committee
Assistant Dean for Clinical and Translational Research
J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine & Co-director, Infectious Diseases Division
Larry J. Shapiro Director, Institute of Public Health
Director, ICTS
Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH Washington University Neiss-Gain Professor of Medicine
Associate Director of Prevention and Control, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
Chief, Division of Public Health Sciences
Deputy Director, Institute for Public Health
Victoria J. Fraser, MD Washington University Chair, Department of Medicine
J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine
Director, ICTS Clinical Research Training Center (CRTC)
Christina A. Gurnett, MD, PhD Washington University Professor, Departments of Neurology, Pediatrics and Orthopaedic Surgery
Associate Director, ICTS
Director, ICTS Pilot Program
Chair, ICTS Operations Committee
Paul J. Hauptman, MD Saint Louis University Professor of Internal Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Assistant Dean, Clinical and Translational Research
Michael S. Kinch, PhD Washington University Associate Vice Chancellor and Director, Center for Research Innovation in Business
Professor of Radiation Oncology 
Samuel Klein, MD Washington University William H. Danforth Professor of Medicine and Nutritional Science
Director, Center for Human Nutrition
Chief, Division of Geriatrics and Nutritional Science
Medical Director, Weight Management Program
Director, ICTS Center for Applied Research Sciences (CARS)
Douglas A. Luke, PhD Washington University Professor of Public Health, George Warren Brown School of Social Work
Director, Center for Tobacco Policy Research
Director, ICTS Tracking & Evaluation
Jeffrey D. Milbrandt, MD, PhD Washington University James S. McDonnell Professor and Head of the Department of Genetics, Professor of Neurology
Professor of Pathology & Immunology and Internal Medicine
Hope Center Steering Committee
Director, ICTS Genomic Medicine Program (GMP)
Kelle H. Moley, MD Washington University James P. Crane Professor and Vice Chair of Basic Science Research, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Regis J. O'Keefe, MD, PhD Washington University Fred C. Reynolds Professor
Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Jerry C. Parker, PhD University of Missouri-Columbia Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Philip R. O. Payne, PhD Washington University Director, Institute for Informatics
Professor of Medicine
Jay F. Piccirillo, MD Washington University Professor, Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Director, Clinical Outcomes Research Office
Co-Director, ICTS Clinical Research Training Center (CRTC)
Director, ICTS Predoctoral Training Program (TL1)
Enola K. Proctor,PhD Washington University Frank J. Bruno Professor of Social Work Research
Associate Dean for Faculty
Director, Center for Mental Health Services Research
Director, Dissemination and Implementation Research Core (DIRC)
Will R. Ross, MD, MPH  Washington University Associate Dean for Diversity
Director of the Office of Diversity Programs
Professor of Medicine Nephrology 
Gary A. Silverman, MD, PhD
Washington University Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Physician-in-Chief, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Lilianna Solnica-Krezel, PhD
Washington University Alan A. and Edith Wolff Distinguished Department of developmental Biology