The External Advisory Committee provides advice and direction on ICTS functions and activities to Dr. Evanoff, the Governing Council and Executive Committee.  The Committee visits WU on an annual basis and has access to materials, documents and personnel to gain critical insights into ICTS functions, strengths and opportunities for growth.

External Advisory Committee Members

Member Institution Title
Lisa M. Guay-Woodford,
Children's National Medical Center Director, Clinical & Translational Science Institute
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Children's National Center for Translational Science
Eric Gulve,
BioGenerator President
Tesheia Johnson,
Yale School of Medicine Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer, Yale Center for Clinical Investigation
Bethany A. Johnson-Javois,
St. Louis Integrated Health Network Chief Executive Officer
Michael G. Kahn,
University of Colorado Denver Colorado Clinical & Translational Science Institute Co-Director and Biomedical Informatics Core Director
Professor, Section of Pediatric Epidemiology
Emma A. Meagher,
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Co-Director, Institute for Translational Medicine & Therapeutics
Director, Translational Research Education
Chief Clinical Research Officer
Director, Master of Regulatory Affairs Degree Program
Director, Master of Science Degree Program in Regulatory Science
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Human Research
Vice Dean for Clinical Research
Associate Professor of Medicine
Steven E. Reis,
University of Pittsburgh Director, University of Pittsburgh Clinical & Translational Science Institute
Professor of Medicine, Emergency Medicine and Clinical & Translational Science
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research, Health Sciences
Anne E. Sales,
University of Michigan Ann Arbor Professor, Division of Learning & Knowledge Systems
Professor of Nursing, Department of Systems, Populations & Leadership
Director of the Health Infrastructures & Learning System (HILS) Program
Anantha Shekhar,
Indiana University Director, Indiana Clinical & Translational Sciences Institute
Associate Vice President for Research
Executive Associate Dean for Research Affairs
Professor, Psychiatry
Professor, Pharmacology & Neurobiology